STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Swale Borough Council

Election of Town Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Abbey Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of FOUR Town Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Faversham Town Council Abbey Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm. This is the same day that the polls will be taken for the Swale Borough Council elections.

Surname	Other Names	Home Address	Descripton (if any)	Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
Copland	James Alexander Dalton	64 Newton Road, Faversham, ME13 8DZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Karlene Henne(P), Helen Eloise Copland(S)	
Evans	Mark	9 Chart Close, Faversham, ME13 7SE	The Conservative Party Candidate	James Alexander Dalton Copland(P), Helen Eloise Copland(S)	
Flower	Peter John	6 New Creek Road, Faversham, ME13 7BU	The Conservative Party Candidate	Earle W Smith(P), Aileen M Smith(S)	
Hanks	Andy	(Address in Swale)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Andrew Culham(P), James Alexander Dalton Copland(S)	
Hook	Antony James	(Address in Swale)	Liberal Democrats	Christopher S Williams(P), Laura J White(S)	
Knights	Denise Jane	(Address in Swale)	Liberal Democrats	Robin Bowyer(P), Colin Dennis Alderman(S)	
Payne	Trevor Raymond	1 Priory Row, Faversham, ME13 7EG	Labour Party	Ruth I Hefferon(P), Hester B Peters(S)	
Perkin	Hannah Amanda	4 Fielding Street, Faversham, Kent, ME13 7JZ	Liberal Democrats	Catherine Bowman(P), Matthew Simon Clark(S)	
Salmon	Anne Lucy	1 Priory Row, Faversham, ME13 7EG	Labour Party	Barry W Hefferon(P), Hester B Peters(S)	
Valentine	Jess	(Address in Swale)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Derrick W Swain(P), Ernest W Warner(S)	

Walker	Anita Jean	124 St Mary's Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8EE	Independent	Barbara P Harlow(P), Michael L Taylor(S)	
Williams	Chris	(Address in Swale)	Liberal Democrats	Laura J White(P), Natasha Collins(S)	

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

No. of Polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of Persons entitled to vote
301 / FAE	St.Mary Of Charity Primary School, Orchard Place, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8AP	FAE 1 to 2159
302 / FAW	St.Mary Of Charity Primary School, Orchard Place, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8AP	FAW 1 to 2041

Dated Thursday 4 April

Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3H