STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheppey East Borough Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of TWO Borough Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Sheppey East Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm. This is the same day that the polls will be taken for the election of Parish Councillors to Eastchurch, Leysdown and Warden Parish Councils.

| Surname | Other Names | Home Address | Description (if any) | Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors | Reason why candidate no longer nominated |
|----------|----------------|--|---|---|---|
| Booth | Tina | (Address in Swale) | The Conservative Party Candidate | John E Easterbrook(P), Christine K Easterbrook(S)Lynne Wenham, Andrew Booth, Lynd Ernest Taylor, Lee- anne Michele Moore, Christine Taylor, Terrance I Jupe, Susan Higgs, Annette E McQueen | |
| Nissanga | Mini | (Address in Swale) | UK Independence Party (UKIP) | John Iley(P), Evelyn Howell(S)Doris A Gladding, Shirley W Denton, Pamela A Doodney, John G Doodney, May A Wakeling, Lea A Jordan, Ronald Howell, Ellen Susan Phebey | |
| Smith | Gill | (Address in Swale) | Labour and Co-operative Party | Claire Janella Yard(P), Graham Smith(S)Connie Bowman, Michael Bowman, Leslye Mott, Joanna S Eden, Holly Laura Smith, Nigel E Swan, Joanna Louise Thornton-Pickering, John Barrie Thornton-Pickering | |
| Tatton | Bill | 14 St James Close, Warden, ME12 4NW | Swale Independents putting Sheppey first | Brenda Hardman(P), Francis Hardman(S)Derek Lawrence, Christopher C New, Corina Y New, Vincent Manley, Trudy A Manley, Gillian R Judge, Gary Steven Howells, Ronald Howell | |

| Taylor | Lynd Ernest | (Address in Swale) | The Conservative Party Candidate | John E Bates(P), Andrew Booth(S)Christina J Booth, Lynne Wenham, Ivor P Gough, Peter J Trower, Lee-anne Michele Moore, Jean M Wilson, David Sherlock, Doris Violet | |
|--------|-------------|-----------------------|---|--|--|
| | | | | Grimwade | |

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

| No. of Polling station | Situation of polling station | Description of Persons entitled to vote |
|------------------------|--|---|
| 216 / SHEE, SHEMEP | Eastchurch Village Hall, Warden Road, Eastchurch, Sheppey, Kent, ME12 4EJ | SHEE 1 to 1711 |
| 217 / SHEL | Leysdown Village Hall, Wing Road, Leysdown, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 4QR | SHEL 1 to 1098 |
| 216 / SHEE, SHEMEP | Eastchurch Village Hall, Warden Road, Eastchurch, Sheppey, Kent, ME12 4EJ | SHEMEP 1 to 268 |
| 218 / SHEW | Warden Village Hall, Warden Bay Road, Warden Bay, Sheppey, Kent, ME12 4NB | SHEW 1 to 1320 |

Dated Thursday 4 April

Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT