## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

**Swale Borough Council** 

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Kemsley Borough Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of TWO Borough Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Kemsley Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm. This is the same day as the poll for the election of a Kent County Councillor to the Sittingbourne North Division.

Surname	Other Names	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
Carnell	Derek William	(Address in Swale)	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	Patricia Carnell(P), Laurelle Nicholls(S)Denise S Lee, Keith C Lee, Lewis Morgan Lee, Pauline Poulton, John T Ward, Fiona E Ward, Joyce E Walker, Brian R Walker	
Cooper	Andy	(Address in Swale)	Labour Party	Mark S Goodearl(P), Shane Robert Phillips(S)Richard O George, Tonia U George, Barbara Otto, Paul Otto, Stephen Harris, Sarah Otto, Thomas Otto, Vivien Andree Gagie	
Dendor	Michael Rodger	14 Downs Close, Sittingbourne, ME10 1SP	Conservative Party Candidate	Claire Louise Hackett(P), Susan A Gent(S)Rachel Bushnell, David A Gawler, John Williams, Doreen Koffie-Williams, Samuel Koffie-Williams, Hilary Teage-Rowland, Muriel Teage-Rowland, Samietta A L Sesay	
Koffie- Williams	Samuel	(Address in Swale)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Susan A Gent(P), Claire Louise Hackett(S)Rachel Bushnell, David A Gawler, John Williams, Doreen Koffie-Williams, Hilary Teage-Rowland, Muriel Teage-Rowland, Samietta A L Sesay, Malvin George Harding	
Zeng	Mary	16 Trinity Road,	Liberal Democrats	Angela M Daniel(P), Jean V Chamberlain(S)Pauline	

Sittingbourne, ME10 2HG	R Byrne, Gary J Byrne, John R Atkinson, Richard G A Brooking, Claire E Brooking, June A Rogers, Linda Adams, Brian R	
	Adams	

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

No. of Polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of Persons entitled to vote
115 / KC	Kemsley Village Hall, The Square, Ridham Avenue, Kemsley, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2SL	KC 1 to 1507
116 / KN	Kemsley Village Hall, The Square, Ridham Avenue, Kemsley, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2SL	KN 1 to 1206
117 / KS	Clock Tower Hall, Adisham Green, Kemsley, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2RQ	KS 1 to 1990

## Dated Thursday 4 April

## Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT