STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch Borough Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of TWO Borough Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm.

Surname	Other Names	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
Horton	Alan Campbell	17 Bradshaw Close, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7BW	The Conservative Party Candidate	Tyrone Ripley(P), John G Wright(S)Yvonne F Wright, Ruth E Horton, Marie Ripley, Marilyn Butler, Anthony Ripley, Karen Ripley, Walter Butler, Raymond Kemsley	
Leggatt	Amy Rose	(Address in Swale)	Labour Party	Frances M Rathbone(P), John H Gorham(S)Brenda D Quy, Robert J Quy, Bryan C Metters, Jill C Sheldon, Gillian P Matthews, Anita Dhanecha, Hiren Dhanecha, Myles R Stewart	
Palmer	Richard Frank	24 Station Road, Newington, Sittingbourne, ME9 7JS	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	Christine M Palmer(P), Margaret Helena Spicer(S)William H Taulbut, Louis Newbery, Michael H Apps, Robert G Balcombe, Helen Walker, Paul Taylor, Jill Sidders, Clive Sidders	
Wright	John Geoffrey	The Stables, Paradise Farm, Lower Hartlip Road, Hartlip, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7SU	The Conservative Party Candidate	Raymond Kemsley(P), Tyrone Ripley(S)Alan C Horton, Yvonne F Wright, Ruth E Horton, Marie Ripley, Walter Butler, Anthony Ripley, Karen Ripley, Marilyn Butler	

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

No. of Polling	Situation of polling station	Description of
station		Persons entitled
		to vote
109 / HH	Hartlip Village Hall, The Street, Hartlip, Sittingbourne, Kent,	HH 1 to 633
	ME9 7TH	
110 / HN	Newington Village Hall, High Street, Newington,	HN 1 to 2103
	Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7JJ	
111 / HU	Upchurch Village Hall, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9	HU 1 to 2101
	7EU	

Dated Thursday 4 April

Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT