## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

**Swale Borough Council** 

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow Borough Ward

- 1. The following is a statement of the persons nominated for the election of TWO Borough Councillors on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 for the Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow Borough Ward. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.
- 2. A poll will be held on 2 May 2019 between 7am and 10pm.

Surname	Other Names	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer, Seconder and Assentors	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
Clark	Roger Gordon	9 Peach Blossom Drive, Iwade, ME9 8GL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Fiona Jane Brooks(P), Amenawon Esezobor(S)Alexandra Wright, Jake Spree, Paul Christopher Murton, Lynne Christine Murton, Kellie- Jane Plumley, Christopher John Tilley, James C Hunt, Daniel John White	
Hurd	Paul Martin	(Address in Swale)	Labour Party	Janet H Gregory(P), Stuart Richard Jordan- Vint(S)Robert P Phillips, Susan D Rawlings, Susan Calder, Emily Louise Calder-Evans, Bruce C Calder, Colin Calder, Dylan Michael Smith, Peter John Calder-Evans	
Ripley	Tyrone Thomas	Kaine Farm House, Breach Lane, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7PH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Peter Aylott(P), Teresa S Aylott(S)Gemma Stevens, Mark G Stevens, Bethany Stevens, Lee J Jenkins, Jessica J Lingwood, Mark L Harding, Kirsten L Harding, Emma JAYNE Wootten	
Woodford	Corrie Alanna	(Address in Swale)	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	Samantha Eve Payne(P), Mark Tony Payne(S)Jack Tony Payne, Louise Melanie Austin Tress, Julie Grace Stoneman, Craig Stoneman, Keith Howard-Challis, Kay H Howard-Challis, Joy E Smith, Robert J Smith	

3. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

No. of Polling station	Situation of polling station	Description of Persons entitled to vote
101 / BB	Bobbing Village Hall, Sheppey Way, Bobbing, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8PL	BB 1 to 542
102 / BIE	Iwade Village Hall, Ferry Road, Iwade, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8RG	BIE 1 to 1233
103 / BIW	Iwade Sports Pavilion (PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE), 48-50 School Lane, Iwade, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8SD	BIW 1 to 1830
104 / BLH	Lower Halstow Memorial Hall, School Lane, Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7ES	BLH 1 to 973

## **Dated Thursday 4 April**

## Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT