# **EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE**

**MINUTES** of the Virtual Meeting held via Skype on Thursday, 11 March 2021 from 6.30 pm - 6.37 pm.

**PRESENT**: Councillors Cameron Beart, Derek Carnell (Chairman), Richard Darby, Simon Fowle, Lee McCall, Paul Stephen, Eddie Thomas and Tony Winckless (Vice-Chairman).

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Sarah Beasley, Philippa Davies, Della Fackrell, Robin Harris, Chris Hills and Kellie MacKenzie.

**ALSO IN ATTENDANCE**: Councillors Steve Davey, Tim Gibson, Alan Horton, Carole Jackson, Elliott Jayes, Peter Macdonald, Richard Palmer and Ken Rowles.

## 528 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No interests were declared.

### 529 PUBLIC SESSION

No one had registered to speak in the Public Session.

#### Part B Minutes for Information

#### 530 DFT NATIONAL TAXI STANDARDS

The Licensing Officer introduced the report which fed back on the public consultation on the draft revisions to the current Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy to incorporate requirements made necessary by the DfT Statutory Taxi and Private Hire Vehicle Standards. She referred Members to Appendix I in the report which set-out the proposed changes to the policy. The Licensing Officer said that following the consultation, which ran from 25 January 2021 to 19 February 2021, no responses had been received.

#### Resolved:

- (1) That Members noted there were no responses to the public consultation on the draft revisions to be incorporated into the Council's current Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy, as required by the DfT Statutory Taxi and Private Hire Vehicle Standards.
- (2) That the revisions to the policy to become effective as of 15 March 2021.

Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel