Swale Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - St Ann's Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes of Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Abram, Trevor Francis Known as Trevor Francis Abram	The Conservative Party Candidate	937(E)
Bryans, William Thompson Trevor Known as Trevor Bryans	Labour Party	552
Chester, Brenda Known as Brenda Chester	Independent	535
Cosgrove, Michael Raymond Known as Mike Cosgrove	The Conservative Party Candidate	1116(E)
Cumberland, Paul John Known as Paul John Cumberland	Independent	424
Durkin, Paul Known as Paul Durkin	Labour Party	639
Green, Nicholas Darren Known as Nick Green	The Conservative Party Candidate	891(E)
Hanna, Clarissa Christine Known as Clarissa Christine Hanna	Labour Party	596
Hinton, Mark Known as Mark Hinton	Independent	454
Jackson, Carole Hannah Known as Carole Hannah Jackson	Labour Party	653
Kay, Nigel Albert Known as Nigel Albert Kay	The Conservative Party Candidate	934(E)
McGregor, Gavin Alastair Eugene Known as Gavin Alastair Eugene McGregor	Green Party	409

Simaan, Juman Known as Juman Simaan	Green Party	333
Stonor, Timothy Dominic Known as Tim Stonor	Independent	644

And I hereby declare that those marked with an (E) above have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 Want of Official Mark Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 4 0 30
Total spoilt votes	34

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 3849 Ballot Papers Issued: 2744 Turnout %: 71.3

Dated 8 May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT