Swale Borough Council

Election of Members of the European Parliament for the South East Region DECLARATION OF LOCAL RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Local Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 23rd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each party/candidate in the Swale Borough Council local counting area is as follows:

Party / Candidates	Votes
Change UK – The Independent Group	1189
2. Conservative and Unionist Party	2874
3. Green Party	3761
4. Labour Party	2448
5. Liberal Democrats	5911
6. The Brexit Party	17451
7. The Socialist Party of Great Britain	60
8. UK European Union Party (UKEUP)	105
9. UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1264
10. McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer	66
11. Round, David Victor	44
12. Turberville, Michael Jeffrey	28
Total	35,201

The Number of spoilt ballot papers was as follows:

Want of Official Mark	0
Voting for more than one Registered Party or Individual Candidate	50
Writing or Mark by which the voter could be identified	2
Unmarked or Void for Uncertainty	101
Total	153

Electorate:104,356

Ballot Papers Issued: 35,354

Turnout %: 33.9% Dated: 26 May 2019