Swale Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Priory Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Description | Votes Recorded (E): Elected |
|--|----------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| Martin, Claire Known as Claire Belsom | Faversham Independent | 334(E) |
| Culham, Andrew Known as Andy Culham | The Conservative Party Candidate | 185 |
| Dunn, Sean Bernard Antony | The Conservative Party Candidate | 128 |
| Hamilton, Jennifer Nicole | Labour Party | 113 |
| Reynolds, Alison Margaret | Liberal Democrats | 432(E) |

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Claire Belsom
- 2. Alison Margaret Reynolds

have been duly elected.

| The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows: | |
|--|---|
| (a) Want of Official Mark | 0 |
| (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified | 0 |
| (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty | 3 |
| Total spoilt votes | 4 |
| | |

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 2079

Ballot Papers Issued: 751

Turnout %: 36.12%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT