## **Swale Borough Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for the Eastchurch Parish Council**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Bath, Patricia Ann Known as Tricia Bath		161(E)
Booth, Christina Jane Louise Known as Tina Booth		250(E)
Brown, Michael John		192 (E)
Carter, Kathleen		160(E)
Gough, Ivor Phillip		109 (E)
Newell, Malcolm Amos		81(E)
Pullinger, Brian Henry		65
Wady, Terence Charles		172(E)

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Tina Booth
- 2. Michael John Brown
- 3. Terence Charles Wady
- 4. Tricia Bath
- 5. Kathleen Carter
- 6. Ivor Gough
- 7. Malcolm Newell

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 1 0 25
Total spoilt votes	26

Vacant seats: 7 Electorate: 1938

Ballot Papers Issued:414 Turnout %: 21.4%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3H