Swale Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Watling Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Blair, Samantha Jayne Known as Sam Blair	Liberal Democrats	1027(E)
Hawkins, Jane Elizabeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	576
Irwin, Samuel John Known as John Irwin	Liberal Democrats	1016(E)
Martin, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	1188(E)
Reeves, Gareth George Taylor	Labour Party	293
Simmons, David Henry Seymour	The Conservative Party Candidate	582
Thomas, Edward Brian Baylis Known as Eddie Thomas	Liberal Democrats	1149(E)
Wade, Desmond Geoffrey Known as Geoff Wade	The Conservative Party Candidate	497
Willis, David Andrew	The Conservative Party Candidate	470

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Sam Blair
- 2. John Irwin
- 3. Ben Jonathan Martin
- 4. Eddie Thomas

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 5 0 29
Total spoilt votes	34

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 4489

Ballot Papers Issued: 1964

Turnout %: 43.75%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT