Swale Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Abbey Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Copland, James Alexander Dalton	The Conservative Party Candidate	303
Evans, Mark	The Conservative Party Candidate	306
Flower, Peter John	The Conservative Party Candidate	340
Hanks, Andrew Glyn Known as Andy Hanks	The Conservative Party Candidate	217
Hook, Antony James	Liberal Democrats	953(E)
Knights-Toomer, Denise Jane Known as Denise Jane Knights	Liberal Democrats	782(E)
Payne, Trevor Raymond	Labour Party	348
Perkin, Hannah Amanda	Liberal Democrats	827(E)
Salmon, Anne Lucy	Labour Party	297
Valentine, Jesse David Known as Jess Valentine	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	213
Walker, Anita Jean	Independent	238
Williams, Christopher Stanley Known as Chris Williams	Liberal Democrats	662(E)

And I hereby declare that

- 1. Antony James Hook
- 2. Denise Jane Knights
- 3. Hannah Amanda Perkin
- 4. Chris Williams

have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 2 0 9
Total spoilt votes	11

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 4125

Ballot Papers Issued: 1679

Turnout %: 40.7%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3H