Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch Borough Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Horton, Alan Campbell	The Conservative Party Candidate	641(E)
Leggatt, Amy Rose	Labour Party	302
Palmer, Richard Frank	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	1135(E)
Wright, John Geoffrey	The Conservative Party Candidate	598

And I hereby declare that Alan Campbell Horton and Richard Frank Palmer have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 1 0 11
Total spoilt votes	12

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4739 Ballot Papers Issued: 1812 Turnout %: 38.23%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT