## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Minster Cliffs Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Booth, Andrew Known as Andy Booth	The Conservative Party Candidate	613
Collins, Samantha Faye Known as Sam Collins	Green Party	413
Darby, Richard William	Swale Independents putting Sheppey first	943(E)
Ingleton, Kenneth John Known as Ken Ingleton	The Conservative Party Candidate	646(E)
Nundy, Thomas Arthur Known as Tom Nundy	Labour Party	293
Pugh, Kenneth Hollingsworth Known as Ken Pugh	The Conservative Party Candidate	690(E)

And I hereby declare that Richard William Darby, Ken Ingleton and Ken Pugh have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 0 0 13
Total spoilt votes	13

Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 6041

Ballot Papers Issued: 1786

Turnout %: 29.56% Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

**ME10 3HT**