Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow Borough Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Clark, Roger Gordon	The Conservative Party Candidate	570(E)
Hurd, Paul Martin	Labour Party	305
Ripley, Tyrone Thomas	The Conservative Party Candidate	437
Woodford, Corrie Alanna	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	852(E)

And I hereby declare that Roger Gordon Clark and Corrie Alanna Woodford have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 6 0 13
Total spoilt votes	18

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4508

Ballot Papers Issued: 1474

Turnout %: 32.6%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT