## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Milton Regis Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Brown, Darryl Antony	The Conservative Party Candidate	244
Clinch, Jason	Swale Independents - Putting local people first	434
Davey, Stephen Arthur Known as Steve Davey	Labour Party	446(E)
Marin, Silvia	The Conservative Party Candidate	171
Stennings, Alexander Francis	Liberal Democrats	103
Winckless, Anthony Charles Known as Tony Winckless	Labour Party	635(E)

And I hereby declare that Steve Davey and Tony Winckless have been duly elected.

0
0 9
9

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4537

Ballot Papers Issued: 1235

Turnout %: 27.2%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT