## **Swale Borough Council**

## Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheerness Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Driscoll, Ian William	The Conservative Party Candidate	316
Ellen, Mark	Labour Party	684(E)
Harrison, Angela	Labour Party	783(E)
McCall, Lee Robert	Independent	807(E)
Moore, Lee-Anne Michele	The Conservative Party Candidate	326
Nelson, Nicola	Labour Party	630
Ritchie, Steven George Known as Steve Ritchie	The Conservative Party Candidate	410

And I hereby declare that Mark Ellen, Angela Harrison and Lee McCall have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
<ul><li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li><li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li><li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li><li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li></ul>	0 0 0 30
Total spoilt votes	30

Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 8140

Ballot Papers Issued: 1798

Turnout %: 22.08% Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

**ME10 3HT**