Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Sheppey Central Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Jayes, Elliott Matthew	Swale Independents putting Sheppey first	1019(E)
MacDonald, Peter John	The Conservative Party Candidate	488(E)
Neal, Peter David Known as Pete Neal	The Conservative Party Candidate	461(E)
Nicholls, Trudi Louise	The Conservative Party Candidate	325
Shipley, Christopher John Known as Chris Shipley	Green Party	383
Steele, Paul David	Labour Party	339
Young, Michael John Known as Mad Mike Young	The Official Monster Raving Loony Party	330

And I hereby declare that Elliott Matthew Jayes, Peter John MacDonald and Pete Neal have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 0 0 9
Total spoilt votes	9

Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 6499

Ballot Papers Issued: 1642

Turnout %: 25.26%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT