## Swale Borough Council

## Election of Borough Councillors for the St Ann's Borough Ward

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Barker, Kristiaan Matthew Known as Kris Barker	Liberal Democrats	504
Cook, Peter John	Liberal Democrats	434
Cosgrove, Michael Raymond Known as Mike Cosgrove	The Conservative Party Candidate	569
Jackson, Carole	Labour Party	695(E)
Kay, Nigel Albert	The Conservative Party Candidate	497
Saunders, Julian	Labour Party	621(E)

And I hereby declare that Carole Jackson and Julian Saunders have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:		
<ul> <li>(a) Want of Official Mark</li> <li>(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to</li> <li>(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified</li> <li>(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty</li> </ul>	0 10 0 64	
Total spoilt votes	74	

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4129 Ballot Papers Issued: 1763 Turnout %: 42.6%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT