Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Watling Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Hawkins, Jane Elizabeth	The Conservative Party Candidate	571
Martin, Ben Jonathan	Liberal Democrats	1139(E)
Reeves, Gareth George Taylor	Labour Party	271
Thomas, Edward Brian Baylis Known as Eddie Thomas	Liberal Democrats	1093(E)
Wade, Desmond Geoffrey Known as Geoff Wade	The Conservative Party Candidate	527

And I hereby declare that Ben Jonathan Martin and Eddie Thomas have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 5 0 36
Total spoilt votes	41

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4489

Ballot Papers Issued: 1968

Turnout %: 43.84%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT