Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Roman Borough Ward DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Aldridge, Sarah Jayne	The Conservative Party Candidate	578
Gibson, Ernest Alfred Known as Tim Gibson	Labour Party	810(E)
McFarlane, Dennis John	The Conservative Party Candidate	425
Rowles, Kenneth Frederick Known as Ken Rowles	Labour Party	739(E)

And I hereby declare that Tim Gibson and Ken Rowles have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
(a) Want of Official Mark(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0 10 0 38
Total spoilt votes	48

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4752

Ballot Papers Issued: 1441

Turnout %: 30.32%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent,

ME10 3HT