Swale Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors for the Abbey Borough Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Copland, James Alexander Dalton	The Conservative Party Candidate	297
Evans, Mark	The Conservative Party Candidate	285
Knights-Toomer, Denise Jane Known as Denise Jane Knights	Liberal Democrats	641(E)
Payne, Trevor Raymond	Labour Party	280
Perkin, Hannah Amanda	Liberal Democrats	760(E)
Salmon, Anne Lucy	Labour Party	228
Stanton, Henry John Arthur	Green Party	146
Valentine, Jesse David Known as Jess Valentine	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	186
Walker, Anita Jean	Independent	167
Wyard, Philip Known as Phil Wyard	Green Party	167

And I hereby declare that Denise Jane Knights and Hannah Amanda Perkin have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 6 0 4
Total spoilt votes	10

Vacant seats: 2 Electorate: 4125 Ballot Papers Issued: 1686 Turnout %: 40.87%

Dated: 3 May 2019

David Clifford, Deputy Returning Officer Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT